RokkaToneOne of the most interesting projects to date. This Caribbean street band wielded upright bass, steel pan, percussion, trombone, melodica, acoustic guitar and a snare/bass/high hat drum kit with three soup cans attached to its side. We released our only record “In This Life,” in 2006. Band members included Aaron Lack (drums, steel pan), Wayne Myers (trombone, melodica), Lindsay Greene (upright bass, vocals), Laura Phelan (bongos, vocals) and I (acoustic guitar, lead vocals).


Purchase album at CD Baby




RokkaTone – “Splendor” – Flipnotics, Austin Texas – 2008